T-Mobile Behold Review

By: T-Marco November 11th, 2008

T-Mobile launched the Behold yesterday and after one day of having fun, playing and messing around, KidEgo, a user for our forums, made this interesting review.

Design
The Samsung Behold, in my most humble opinion, is one of the best looking phone T-Mobile has come out with in a long time. I’ve been a fan of the design of the Blackberry Curve, and it’s little sister, the Pearl, for quite some time. I find their design to be sleek and stylish, while maintaining the cool looks of a classy phone. Another one of my favorite phones is the T-Mobile G1. No, it’s not a chick magnet. It will probably never win any awards for phone design, but it is a good, solid phone that does what it does well. Then there is the Samsung T919, or the Behold. Sleek, thin, shinny, and may I dare say, sexy.

The phone sitting in your hand is a comfortable experience that feels natural to use one handed, or at least it was for myself. It has a nice solid feel to it, and does not feel at all like a cheap plastic toy. The weight, while surprisingly light, does feel a bit uneven. The top end of the phone, where the camera sits, actually feels heavier than the bottom half, where the battery rests, making it feel a little unbalanced. Speaking of which, the battery cover is a very appealing tin-type metal, available in Espresso or Rose. I purchased the former, and I find the color to be very pleasant to look at, although finger smudge protectionists out there will notice finger prints building up on it quite easy. The same can be said for the screen, which I’ll talk about soon.

The phone has 5 dedicated buttons on the phone: Answer/send, hang-up/end, a back button located between the send and end keys, a camera button, and the lock button, which to me, feels flawed. It’s located on the right side of the phone, more than halfway down the the side of the phone, just above the camera key. It’s an unnatural place for it, and would of been better placed on top of the phone. Of course, that’s just personal opinion, and others may not agree with that.
Score: 8/10

OS/UI
Samsung, using the TouchWiz(TM) interface, has specifically designed widgets to use in order to customize it’s look, unique to each user. It uses a simple drag and drop placement system, taken from the pop-out menu tray from the left hand side of the screen. Simply open the tray by touching it, scroll up or down to find the widget of choice, and drag it out to your desired location, and release it. Although it does have a better drag-and-drop-anywhere feel to it, it is not 100% anywhere-you-please placement. It is, however, better than the G1, which when you drag an icon for placement and release, it goes to the round about location you want it to go to,rahter than the exact location you wanted. The included widgets are My Faves, Web, Photos, Message Inbox, IM, Tips, Search, My Account (Tzones account management screen), Telenav (free trial, $9.99 a month access fee), Voice Recognition, Calendar, Photos, Bluetooth, Today, Message Composer, Games and Apps, Voice Mail, Digital Clock, Analog Clock, Dual Clock, and Birthday.

TouchWiz(TM) works very well, if not a little too sensitive for my own tastes. Try as I might, I was unable to find a way to decrease the sensitivity of the screen so that the lightest of touches wouldn’t accidentally open an application that wasn’t intended. Many times I tried to scroll through the widget menu, looking for the app I wanted, and ended up either opening it, or dragging it out to the “desktop” for shortcut access.

The Bluetooth functionality to me was very questionable. While using the device, talking to a T-Mo CC rep due to their online address book not working properly (yes, it is supported on this phone), I was using my headset, a Jabra bt125. Not the best of headsets, but I’ve never encountered any problems with it before. Throughout the entire time, on multiple calls, I dealt with some migraine inducing static, even though the phone was only a mere two feet from the device. I hope this was an isolated incident with my unit, and others don’t experience what I have.

The onscreen keyboard, before I forget, is a simple joy to use. The phones I’ve bought inb the past were of the T9 variety for texting, and I found the experience to be fluid and simple. I easily pounded out texts on T9 like it was second nature for me, with only the smallest of mistakes. Most of those, however, were because I either didn’t have my vocabulary updated into the phones memory yet, or my big thumbs were hitting the wrong key on a rare occasion. The space key was a little harder to push for some reason, but it’s not a deal breaker. When the screen is tilted sideways, the QWERTY keyboard loads up, and typing can begin, albeit on smaller letters, which are more prone to wrong key strokes. IMO, the T9 was the best way of using it, especially while driving a car (not that I would ever do such a thing, or condone it for that use…
Score: 7/10

Screen
The screen, ah, what a nice thing to look at. It’s very clean and crisp, and displays a very vivid picture worth showing off to envious friends and coworkers. However, as I said earlier, it is a finger print magnet, and those that freak out over such things, will find themselves constantly wiping the screen off. True that is an inherent problem with a touch screen device, but nonetheless, it is still very noticeable. I had no trouble seeing the screen on a bright day, and with multiple screen brightness levels available to the user, most will probably not have any issues either.
Score: 9/10

Software
Included in the Behold are a music player (with different EQ type settings, though I thought were not too good) and a video player (which I have not tried out), as well as built-in A-GPS, which can only be used with Telenav. Stereo bluetooth is also included (though not tested by me), along with a hands free dialing system. Does it work? Well, I can’t comment, because no matter what phone I use, I never get them to work right. Guess I need to work on my enunciation. Also included is a Memo app, Calculator, World Clock, Converter, Timer, Stopwatch, Alarm, Games (a Bejeweled demo, a Sims 2 demo, and Photopuzzle), and a Tasks application.

Any attempts to load and install applications such as Operamin were unsuccessfull. It seems as though T-Mobile has locked down all paths, including Java apps.
Score: 7/10

Browser
“Experience the freedom of the web truly at your fingertips. The full touch screen of the beautifully designed Samsung Behold gives you seamless access to your mobile life”….This is a recording…This is a recording…This is a….yeah, whatever. That’s placed right there on the front of the box the phone comes in, along with the picture of the phone with it’s web browser open. Is it an accurate statement? No. Far from it in my opinion. After using various browsers, on various phones, I find it to be well below the experience of some phones, but better than others. It functions, it gets on the web, but it just doesn’t render web pages the proper way. Even entering in Google to do a search, most phones would more than likely re-direct you to the mobile version for optimized viewing/use. Not so, or at least for my experiences. It rendered each page in long, awkward columns, and left the pages looking distorted and in a jumbled mess. My conclusion on the browser? Don’t buy the phone expecting to use the browser on a consistent basis. Rather, go into it with the notion that if you needed access to the net, you have access to do so, but not easily. It is sub par, and is the least enjoyable experience on the phone.
Score: 4/10

Camera
Ah, how sweet it is to now have 5 mp camera phones available for purchase for budding photogs everywhere. Finally a camera phone that matches my 2 year old Canon PowerShot A610. At least on paper it does. Or should I say I thought it could be possible. Okay, not so much, but you get the idea. While it does take decent pictures, it’s just that…decent. Pictures consistently turned out with a yellow tinge to them, and had to be touched up in the photo editor before I was satisfied with what I had. not good for people that want to fire a snap shot off and forget about it.

It offers the ability to record video (not tried), and multiple features found in most stand alone cameras:

  • Shot Mode (Single, Continuous, Panorama, Smile Shot, or Mosaic)
  • Timer (off, 2 sec, 5 sec, or 10 sec)
  • Flash (on, off, auto)
  • Brightness levels (up and down 3 values)
  • Scene Mode (none, Portrait, Landscape, Night, Sports, Sunset, and Dawn)
  • Resolution Changer (2560×1920, 2048×1536, 1600×1200, 640×480, 2560×1536, 400×240)
  • White Balance (auto, Daylight, Incandescent, Fluorescent, and Cloudy)
  • Effects (none, Black and White, Sepia, Negative, and Water Color)
  • Auto Focus, ISO (auto, 100,200,400)
  • Image Quality (Economy, Normal, Fine, and Superfine)
  • Exposure Meter (Spot, Center-weighted, and Matrix)
  • Anti-Shake
  • WDR

Three different shutter sounds, storage options: phone or memory card, review options, and a guidelines option.

While these are nice features packed in, I still feel as though the camera has too much lost potential. Setting options for preferences in the camera never seemed to stick. I constantly had to go back and setup the shot every time I wanted to take a picture, or risk taking a bad picture that I was gonna end up deleting because it didn’t turn out right. Even after taking the shot, with the settings I preferred, I found I still had to go back in and edit the picture on the phone and tweak it to my liking before I fired it off to Flikr or my T-Mobile photo album. Not a fun process, especially if your on the go, and don’t have much time on your hands.
Score: 7/10

Conclusion
I’m enjoying the phone for what it is: a phone. I have my work horse (the Blackberry Curve), I have my internet/play thing (the T-Mobile/Google G1), and I have a solid phone (the Behold). It functions just as I thought it would, though I had hoped for a better performance from the browser. Still, I found the overall experience to be a good one, and worth recommending if you aren’t interested in the aforementioned phones. Don’t expect an email machine (this isn’t one by any means), or an internet experience for web junkies like myself (also not the one), and you may find yourself a happy camper if you find yourself in the market for a touch screen phone.
Overall Score: 7/10 (not an average)

Thanks KidEgo

Source CPS forums

Pictures by HF

Related Posts

Comments

103 Responses to “T-Mobile Behold Review”

  1. I like to text on November 11th, 2008 4:10 pm


    First review after one day. Thanks for your work and opinion on it. I’m still getting it regardless. Oh… yeah, I’m broke.

  2. jj on November 11th, 2008 5:56 pm


    Man, you REALLY need to spell check

  3. LoneStar on November 11th, 2008 6:59 pm


    Wow, imagine that, someone complaining about a small handful of mistakes, rather than being appreciative of someone’s efforts. That’s the internet for you.

  4. Ivana on November 11th, 2008 8:27 pm


    thanks for sharing with us!

  5. Rubi76 on November 11th, 2008 10:51 pm


    thanks for the review, i was looking for one pretty badly!

  6. greenblood on November 12th, 2008 12:21 pm


    no tethering conpketely killed my inteerest, not to mention you can’t use 3rd party app to access the net
    is it a smartphone? of course NOT!!!

  7. robert Barrett on November 12th, 2008 2:09 pm


    I am for sure getting the G1 then as I am a internet junkie too and there is a video player for sale for it.

  8. T-Marco on November 12th, 2008 2:11 pm


    i think the behold is good for internet, but .. the lack of wifi is a shame… also, i believe the browser is not as good as the iphone or g1

  9. Binta on November 12th, 2008 3:01 pm


    its does have wifi on the behold

  10. T-Marco on November 12th, 2008 3:15 pm


    Binta… are you asking ? so far, the behold does not have wifi

  11. Samsung Behold 101 : T Mobile News & Phone Reviews From Cell Phone Signal on November 12th, 2008 4:26 pm


    [...] The Behold is already out and many of us, still are thinking about getting this phone or not. Maybe get the G1, iPhone or just wait for the new Samsung T929 Leica. Everything you want and have to know about the behold is here. Good comparison and why you should and shouldn’t buy the Behold. .gallery { margin: auto; } .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; text-align: center; width: 33%; } .gallery img { border: 2px solid #cfcfcf; } .gallery-caption { margin-left: 0; } [...]

  12. QueenB on November 15th, 2008 7:18 pm


    Great Review, honest n thorough!

  13. GlenJ on November 16th, 2008 6:43 pm


    Will the Behold sync up with Contacts in Outlook?

  14. Bobbie on November 17th, 2008 4:11 pm


    T-marco

    Question…since you have several of the phones. Im torn between the Behold and the Curve…to you which are the better of the two? I know the curve has WI-FI….but over all which is best? For me the phone is internet and texting.

  15. T-Marco on November 17th, 2008 10:31 pm


    Well, the advantage of the curve is the blackberry email and the wifi. why wifi? because, even if you are out of town and you dont have signal in the hotel, u can use the wifi to surf the internet.. with the behold you are stock with only gsm.. means the phone is useless without gsm network.
    the advantage of the behold is a nice browser and the camera ( besides the touch screen).

    i will recommend wait for the new curve 8900..

  16. alexis Velo on November 20th, 2008 1:48 am


    i have the G1 right now and i was thinking about trading in the G1 for the behold is that a good idea?

  17. Jonas on November 22nd, 2008 10:14 pm


    I just bought the T-mobile Behold. I love it! The phone was only $149 with a full upgrade (or a new 2yr contract). Unlike the GI and Sidekick, the Behold does not require you too pay extra fees each month for internet. It is optional. The phone itself is just the right size and weight. It feels natural to hold or text with it. The camera is 5.0 megapixals and it has a flash, which i have never seen on a cell phone before. But the pictures quatily is average. It also takes videos. In general it is a really cool phone!!!! ilove it

  18. John C on November 23rd, 2008 9:47 pm


    I’ve had the phone for a week. I love the video player . with a little tech savy you can load your fav film in MPEG4 and watch with the supplied memory card. But like the Sidekick you have to buy the web upgrade (starting at $24.99 mo) to access the web.

  19. Tim on November 26th, 2008 3:33 am


    When I found the Behold on T-moble I could swear it said it had wifi.

  20. Teresa R on November 26th, 2008 10:50 am


    Hey i just got the behold and i love it! there are a few things that aren’t so good but not a deal breaker, the web for instance is just as he says not the best but i’m not a web junkie, and i would rather use my laptop. I’m trying to figure out how to change my idle screen or screen saver I don’t think it’s an option which i don’t like either but hey whatever. Overall I love this phone however as mentioned I find myself wiping the screen a lot! but that’s to be expected with any touch screen.

  21. quote on quote &quot on November 28th, 2008 5:25 pm


    thanks snookums for everything, you are truly the BESTEST person i have ever read their phone reviews. loveyah, thanks for the time (sexy);)

  22. Eric on November 29th, 2008 5:25 pm


    Ive been lookin online to see if the behold had flashplayer…. so does it?

  23. Lindsay on December 2nd, 2008 4:12 pm


    I just purchased the behold yesterday….I have had a few problems with it since. I dont like that the screen locks up after it seems like not even a minute so everytime i get a text back I have to unlock my phone. I am not sure if you can change this, but it is kind of annoying. Another issue I am having is putting music from my laptop onto my phone. I have Itunes so if anyone knows how to do this can you please help….
    OverallI I love this phone. My mom has a G1 and this phone to me is way better for the price if the internet isnt the most important thing to you.
    Also the camera on the behold is amazing. You take a picture just as you were using a real camera. It even has a flash.

  24. Leno on December 5th, 2008 11:23 am


    thanx for the advice i jst ordered mines and it should be here in a couple of days hopefully i enjoy it since i only got it because it was thinner than the g1

  25. Tee Tee on December 5th, 2008 12:59 pm


    so overall u think the behold is a good phone to get?
    I thought it was a slide up phone too!

  26. sprintguy on December 7th, 2008 12:45 pm


    T-Marco: Great review! Very comprehensive, balanced, and honest (eg, about the things you did NOT test out). Thanks VERY much for the effort!

  27. billijoeebobb on December 7th, 2008 5:02 pm


    welll i think that the t-mobile behold is a motherr effing sexxyy ass phone baby!! mhmmhmm!
    i just want to lick it and eat it and mhm idk! i want to make love with it! ahh!
    its soo beautiful! i am usually a lezbian but i got a sex change so now i am a gay guy but mhmm i think im gonna turm phonesexual! b/c it is the best phone evaa! i wish i could have babys with that phone! little behold’s!! mhmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    how yummmmyy right????

  28. lillyaaneee on December 7th, 2008 5:05 pm


    well i think the comment on top of me is pretty stupid..
    well i havent gotten the behold but i am thinking on getting it for it for christmas!
    i am still not sure if i should get it or not but who know if its any good?
    well that is all..
    ta ta..

  29. jack m on December 20th, 2008 10:47 pm


    hey crackers i just wanted to say i am geting the behold for xmas and i cnt wait i read reviews and it seems relly nice i cnt wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and u dnt know her but i love you maryrose u r my gurl for life

  30. soWhat? on December 21st, 2008 8:31 am


    I think you guys spend way to much of your lives on phones! All phones have issues. It’s expected. What do u gain from having the newest phone anyways? The behold is cute as the G1 is also, a little bit, but is it really worth the risk?

  31. myeshia on December 25th, 2008 8:04 pm


    I love dis phone so much …..

  32. zay on December 26th, 2008 5:03 am


    nice phone people always trying compare one phone to another they all pro &cons BUT THE BEHOLD is a very nice phone ,nice cam too.

  33. mayoroflj on December 26th, 2008 1:24 pm


    I did not like the G1 and thinking about getting the Behold, however, the clerk at the store told me that if I did’nt like the G1 I would not like the Behold, any comments. I do not like the idea of no wifi with the Behold.

  34. nene on December 27th, 2008 8:23 pm


    its a really good phone i have it…and its fun to use and keeps you organized..and if you love to take pictures and make videos it shows really clear…and its way betteer than the G1 honestly because i had that one for a minute then switch over…

  35. maricruz on December 27th, 2008 8:36 pm


    i like da G1 and Sidekick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  36. someone new on December 28th, 2008 7:16 pm


    I just got a behold. I love it. I didn’t get a data plan because I didn’t plan on using the internet with it. It came with a trial for the telenav and I really love that so I’m assuming if I want to keep it I have to buy a data plan for it. :-(
    As I said I don’t have a data plan but it lets me check and send emails? A message comes up saying “DID YOU KNOW? TEXT MESSAGE RATES FOR SENDING AND READING E-MAILS APPLY PER YOUR RATE PLAN.” since I have an unlimited text plan does that mean I won’t be charged extra to check mail?

  37. lexi on January 3rd, 2009 12:40 am


    I’ve had this phone for maybe a week now. I absolutely love it, but I might have to return it to get a new one. Why? I think mine is actually flawed. It’ll restart randomly…it’s rare, but it still does it. Also, it doesn’t respond sometimes when I go to either answer a call or unlock the screen. It takes a while and a few presses, and then it catches up with itself and I’ve hit buttons on my call a few times. It does this with texting as well…it’ll freeze up, and I hit the letter I want a few times and I end up with

    “hey how arrrrr…”

    It’s kinda bugging. But all of this is kind of rare, I absolutely love the phone. Wish there was an easier way to see who’s calling, it just kind of goes black and it’s hard to get the screen to light up without answering the phone.

    I think it’s just this specific phone…manufacturers mistake or something, right??

    email me at dumblondegrl2790@yahoo.com if it really is a manufacturer thing…I’m not sure if it’s with all the phones or not. Thanks!!!!!

  38. austin on January 3rd, 2009 5:33 pm


    sup brotha

  39. dj on January 3rd, 2009 7:20 pm


    I have to say I have had my Behold for about 5 days. I hav been playing wit it relentlessly. The hour out of the box I was not sure I wanted t keep it, but it started go grow on me as I started having fun with the video and destruciton. I Will say is feels solid, but its web sux, as well as it email. Plain and simple browser is junk. Back button hardly works, email is limited to the companies they provide. I have a school email, and they don’t support it. So that was a big big big negative. All in all I got this phone because I thought it would do everything the iphone does, but it does not. It has no wifi! puss!! I am sending mine back. I would have given it worse reviews than this nice gentlemen did :) It is a cool solid phone, but not worth buying in my opinion. I thnk im gonna wait for the slue of new products that should be coming out soon.

  40. callhome on January 4th, 2009 5:18 pm


    Nice phone. Thanks for your work .

  41. Sasha on January 6th, 2009 4:42 pm


    Here’s my two-cents …

    I received the Behold as a Christmas gift, and coming from a phone that had no internet access, Wifi, I didn’t use any of the T-Zones, and texted very little, this (the Behold) is a serious upgrade. As a soccer mom, all I really need to do at the end of the day, is to be able to make a phone in an emergency, all that other stuff is just icing on the cake or extra stuff meant to entertain.

    I can count on one hand how many pics I took with the old cellphone and can’t imagine taking more with the new phone. Regarding internet access … I have a computer at work, (like most folks) I have two desktops and three laptops at home, laptops are all wirelessly networked, so I really don’t see the need to access the web via a cellphone. For me, there’s nothing that earth shattering to make me surf the internet (in-between work, home, and the many sporting events and practices) on my phone.

    I received the Jaw Bone bluetooth thingy … Now this I like! It fits very well, can’t tell it’s on my ear. I like having the voice recognition, I can go all day and never even see or hold my phone – Make and receive calls without looking down or around for the phone.

    The telenav feature is nice – The soccer mom running from one end of the state to another to attend games and practices, this comes in handy. While the screen is sensitive as someone indicated, I like the Screen Lock feature. It keeps me from auto dialing 911 (as was the case many, many times with the old phone) when my phone was in my bag and a bump or whatever activated the key pad, it would dial 911. lol! This is the State Police, Your call is being recorded. Please state your emergency.”

    All in all … I like the look and feel of the phone and all of its features. But like anything else, if you want all the bells, dings and whistles, you have to pay X-tra for them. Internet access per month is pretty hefty at $25/month, (Personally, I think internet access shouldn’t be more than $10.00 a month/per phone) then tag on whatever else you want or download and you have quite a monthly bill.

    Then again, all I really want to be able to do … Is make a phone call! :)

    BTW – My sons and husband all have the G-1. Their into all that stuff … Internet, texting, taking pics, uploading songs, clips, etc., so they are thrilled. My son has software on his phone that allows him to text in any language. He shocked his friends by responding in italian. lol! My other son hooked his phone into his chair that has all of these ports which he can plug in his laptop, tv, dvd, MP3 player, etc all in Stereo and/or surround sound.

    Ok, I think I had a bit more than two-cents worth. :) -Sasha

  42. Jordan Graham on January 7th, 2009 4:44 pm


    I have this phone and its the best. like real talk. i encourage to get it!!!

  43. chelsea on January 8th, 2009 7:33 pm


    i have had the behold and still do i love it and it has the best thing ever on it but the internet could go faster

  44. betsy on January 11th, 2009 3:37 am


    Im planning on getting the behold really soon, but im disappointed about the internet stuff, becuase I love internet and I don’t have a computer… but it doesn’t matter that much… or should I get the G1??? Hmm… what to do…

  45. jeffrey on January 11th, 2009 9:28 pm


    Stupids the behold is better. i have it and the internet works fine

  46. lisa on January 14th, 2009 11:14 am


    I have had it since Nov. I love the phone but it randomly restarts. I can be talking, iming, texting or doing nothing and it would restart. T- Mobile has send me 4 replacements and all the same issue!?! Anyone know why?

  47. EDDA on January 14th, 2009 1:22 pm


    I just ordered the Behold and after reading the review ( thanks) and comments, I’m excited. I don’t want the phone for internet access and I don’t even know what wi-fi is, so I’m excited about a touch screen phone , coming from a Razr ..thanks wish me luck!!!

  48. isabella on January 15th, 2009 12:15 am


    well i thought this was a pretty good phone but after a few days i started noticeing flaws. for starters my contacts will only show up when someone calls or texts. then it has to be reset constently. and all my music and pics are gone and they were saved on the sim. but when i put my sim in my old phone everything works fine. oh and my outbox for text messaging doesnt work. it shows the last text i sent and always says i sent it at 12 a.m. and the inbox only holds 30 texts and after 30 it wont let you read the new text. this is a really problem since i am a big texter this takes a lot of time i dont have. do you have this problem????

  49. Payton on January 25th, 2009 11:01 pm


    Well my bithday is coming up and my dad and 2 of my 3 brothers have thee G1 and ii like really love thee Internet on thee cell fone. And ii also love thee camera on the behold buht the G1 Camera Suck~!!! So can sum1 pleaseeee Tell me which 1 to get?? BTW ii only hav like 3 days too figure out~! ! !

  50. jennifer on January 26th, 2009 2:10 am


    the restarting problem is scaring me about getting it cuz my sis just started having this problem with her wing and it turned out to be the sim card’s fault…it was too old or something so hopefully all of u who are saying its restarting is just from ur sim cuz i dont reallly wanna change my mind about getting it….:(

  51. Tina on January 30th, 2009 1:11 pm


    Well now im not sure what to get!! I really wanted the phone cuz its really cute! but i also wanted it for some what use of the internet only for myspace… so far no one has said anything about that part… any thoughts??

  52. ashley on January 31st, 2009 12:57 pm


    uhmm thats a lie I have the behold & it all depends on your phone not all phones to the same thing use your head, my browser is perfect and my contacts never dissapear and I even get on aim and my music player plays very well basically everything is perfect and I’ve had this phone since December so wow you people are ignorant.

  53. Nicole on February 4th, 2009 6:23 pm


    I’m debating weither to get the behold or the G1, i’m a major texter, so the most important thing to me is weither the G1 is easier since it has that full keypad, or is the behold easy to text to? and is it easy to click on things with the touch screen? Finally, how well does it hold up, like does it freeze, not work, ect. Please let me know.
    Thanks,
    Nicole

  54. samantha ortiz on February 8th, 2009 1:55 am


    I really wanted the G1 but now that there is the behold in pink I LOVE IT and I want it soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo bad :)

  55. BB on February 9th, 2009 2:54 pm


    I just got the Behold and not sure if I like it or not. The Tmobile sales rep actually talked me into getting the Behold insteadof the G1. I was told I could download apps, but have not been able to so far. She also told me it came with a GPS but did not tell me I had to pay extra for it, and also I could internet with the phone but so far that as not been great either. However, I love the feel and the touchscreen and suppose I will just have to like it now since I am sure I am past my trial period.

  56. packie on March 1st, 2009 8:33 pm


    I Love My Behold!

  57. Brooke on March 3rd, 2009 7:07 pm


    i got the behold today!!!!! i luvv it it is an awsomeee phone

  58. sex_cWHiiT on March 4th, 2009 6:09 pm


    what i really wanna knw is does the behold come with its own memory card ??or do i have to buy one..im thinkin bout gettin one cause its jus so gorgeous…your review gave me a lot of info…plz feel free to reply to the ? above thru my email…thanks.

  59. ali on March 6th, 2009 1:42 am


    SO CONFUSED, I KNOW THE SAMSUNG MEMOIR JUST CAME OUT BUT HAS ANYONE OUT THERE BOUGHT IT YET OR HAVE ANY COMMENTS ON IT.. I REALLY LIKED THE BEHOLD BUT DIDNT GET IT SO NOW IM NOT SURE WHICH OUT OF THE TWO TO GET.. I THINK THIS NEW PHONE IS JUST AN UPGRADE OF THE BEHOLD??? BUT I STILL THINK THE LOOK OF THE BEHOLD IS CLASSIER… WHICH SHOULD I GET??

  60. josh on March 10th, 2009 7:06 pm


    I agree with that it is a really great phone, just got it today and i am really satisfied
    great camera/video, Good speaker, nice touch screen, i really like this phone one of my favorites so far, i also had an iphone i gota say i like this phone a little btr.

  61. gilmarie on March 12th, 2009 5:01 am


    I really want the behold and I’m having second thoughts but I don’t really care about the internet I have three computers ill be alright

  62. Travis on March 16th, 2009 3:07 pm


    how about somebody sell me their behold for 100 dollars right now

  63. Vahghine Nahole on March 27th, 2009 7:28 pm


    Its possible to Download Java Games and other Apps on the Behold..

    samsung-behold.com

  64. Vahghine Nahole on March 27th, 2009 7:28 pm


    Download TkFileExplorer in order to DL Games, and visit samsung-behold.com!

  65. TC on March 28th, 2009 12:59 am


    I just bought the behold today. I think its a great phone for texting, an okay mp3 player, but horrible for web browsing but thats why I have a notebook.
    Call quality was better on my old phone t629 slider, but they make up for it with an improvement with the camera, although it does like to stall for a bit when trying to use the flash, the anti shake is really nice, it feels like a real digital camera. The phone vibrates while typing- it helps keep control of what buttons you’re pressing- I thought that was a nice little feature.

  66. Bruce Wagner on March 28th, 2009 10:30 am


    I’ve heard that the Samsung Behold is the same phone (virtually) as the Samsung Finesse, which will be offered by MetroPCS starting 4/4/09. MetroPCS offers no contract, unlimited everything plan for $40 per month.

    I love my MetroPCS unlimited everything for $40 a month. The call quality and reliability is excellent – far better than our iPhones with AT&T.

    The call quality for basic voice calls on my Nokia 1606 is excellent.

    The only reason I would consider the Samsung Finesse (Behold) would be for Internet browsing. But if Internet browsing on it sucks…. That defeats the whole purpose of this phone!

    MetroPCS is selling it for $349. There is no phone subsidy. But there is also no contract. And service is $40/month unlimited voice, text, and data.

    Meanwhile, an awesome MSI Wind 10 inch netbook with 7 hour battery life and Wi-Fi and web cam and 160 GB hard drive….. is about $300.

  67. Bruce Wagner on March 28th, 2009 10:48 am


    Oh, and I almost forgot to mention that high-speed wi-fi everywhere service from Boingo.con is only $9.95 a month….

    Well worth it!

    I would use my Nokia 1606 on MetroPCS for unlimited voice, unlimited T-9 texting, and unlimited web – but only use it for quick mobile lookup of movie times, weather, flight status, the address or phone number of a store, subway routes (Hopstop.com), etc.

    Then, I would use my iPhone (with NO AT&T – after cancelling service!) as my iPod, camera, off-line quick email check or send, and quick web lookup when on wi-fi (either on boingo or at home)…

    And when I really want to use the web, I’d use my MSI Wind 10 inch netbook on wi-fi (on boingo or at home) to have a real true full web browsing experience, web cam, 160GB hard drive, ability to really use the web on a real computer… that fits in a very small purse or bag.

  68. Ashley on April 19th, 2009 2:26 pm


    does the touch screen work good???/

  69. shaasha on May 11th, 2009 2:26 pm


    I have a sidekick 2008 and my dad a razor, now that theirs the new sidekick lx I want that for my birthday in summer but I also want something for my dad for excitement.. I like the g1 though cause the keyboard for him and everything on it like the product scanner it has the coolest features, but would I regret getting the behold???? Or get the g1???

  70. MIKE on May 14th, 2009 12:40 am


    TO PUT MUSIC ON PHONE VERY EASY , JUST SYNC WITH REAL PLAYER AND BUT ALL ON , OR ONES YOU PICK INDIVIDUALLY . KID EASY

  71. MIKE on May 14th, 2009 12:43 am


    WHICH FLASH PLAYER WORKS ON THIS PHONE (BEHOLD) IS THIS A PROBLEM OR IS THERE ONE ?

  72. Joe on June 1st, 2009 12:11 pm


    Worst phone- it sucks. Don’t waste your money. i have never written a review on anything before.

  73. girrrl18 on June 1st, 2009 11:22 pm


    HELP! READ THIS…
    ok, so, i really would like this phone:))
    but, is the text quality good? or worth while?
    i am a texter, i text my friends 24/7. if you
    don’t have text, i recommned it for everyone.
    although, it gets VERY addicting. if someone
    will please lemme know how its texting is &&
    if its easy to text on && if it has a touch screen keyboard.
    i am very unsure/confused about this phone because
    people have said it sucks, but people also say its the best
    phone they have ever had. so, please, HELP!
    thankyouu:))

  74. T-Marco on June 2nd, 2009 12:31 pm


    i think takes time to get used to the touch screen keyboard. I had the same experience with the iphone. In the beginning it took me at least one or 2 weeks to get used to, even now, is a pain in the a… but i like it. i suggest go to a T-Mobile store and play with the phone and see if you like the feeling and the size.

  75. trujewfro on June 16th, 2009 11:54 pm


    Well I read in an above comment that once you reach 30 texts in your inbox you have to delete them or you cannot see your new text? Is that true and if so is it a problem for most heavy texters as I am? Please give some feedback on it because i really would like this phone but I could not stand having to delete my texts every 5 minutes because I text just that much.

  76. ladyjay on July 2nd, 2009 11:43 am


    yes that is the one feature I hate about the Behold: internal memory for messages. I can get up to 100 sometimes, just depends on what is in your box, pictures etc will take up more room. I’ve called tech support several times and there is nothing that can be done. It’s just a sad feature of the phone.

  77. trujewfro on July 15th, 2009 5:32 am


    oh i see, well thats unfortunate

  78. Texter13 on July 16th, 2009 6:54 pm


    T-Marco,
    I’ve been looking at the behold for a few days on the internet and I love it! I’m a big texter and that’s all I ever wanna do on my phone. I was wondering if you would suggest the Behold to a girl that has long skinny fingers. When I played with the G1 in my hands I noticed how cheap the buttons felt. So bottom line I wanna know if the Behold is a good texting and camera taking phone provided I know about the smudging and don’t care at all about it. Thank you by the way for the information at top it has really helped me out.

  79. Strappa23 on October 8th, 2009 12:48 pm


    So I had 4 Samsung Beholds that all had hardware issue. 2 phones had the camera break when you would zoom in to take a picture, it would turn all different colours, then crash the phones. Then the other 2 would black screen 2 weeks after having it. In lieu of having 4 broken Beholds, Tmo sent me a G1. I am now on number 3 of this phone. Again with hardware issue. When you boot Firmware 1.6 on the G1, it crashes your phone.

  80. JayBolo on October 24th, 2009 6:41 pm


    Do they still have their issues with overheating? I know that was my main issue when I would use it for my answering service! Besides that I liked the features, but don't know if its worth the issues.

  81. jean on November 9th, 2009 4:36 am


    tmobile said that the behold is a smart phone! so call and take it upon them.

  82. Rileyy on November 11th, 2009 3:16 pm


    i want to get the phone sooo bad! and i might be getting it soon! those comments made me consider weither or not to get it now. should i????

  83. khalia on November 12th, 2009 6:34 pm


    Heyy I was just looking at the phone and I. Admire it every second I really really want this phone for christmas but doesn’t look like that’s going too happen . . :(

  84. day on November 27th, 2009 7:11 pm


    this phone is like soooo small and good but has no wifi im soo geting that

  85. katlyn on December 30th, 2009 11:00 pm


    that reveiw of the behold f***** rocked im getting the phone……..peace im out!!!

  86. chris on December 30th, 2009 11:01 pm


    your hot katlyn wanna come 2 my apartment and have sex?

  87. rosalie tran on January 12th, 2010 2:58 am


    um….wat is this phone call and if u know wat it's call plz tell me on my email rosalietran54@yahoo.com

  88. jessica on March 8th, 2010 6:17 am


    okay, so i have the behold, right? well i have had it for almost a year now, and its a great phone! and i absoutely love it! until i silled mtn dew in it and it hasnt been working sence, i am thinking about buying a wing, and i was wondering if anyone had it? cause when i hade the sidekick, i didnt have the internet so it wouldnt let me recieve pic mail for some odd reason. and same with one of my blackberrys i have had! so can someone please tell meh if i dont have internet with rhe wing can i still recieve picture messages??

  89. trackstar on March 23rd, 2010 1:56 am


    Honestly i would not request this phone ; i have it && it's complete HELL ! it freezes up wayy too much && while it's frozen you can't do anything for like 2 hours . this past saturday it was frozen the whole day and didn't unfreeze until 7 P.m that night .

  90. gata on July 15th, 2010 1:36 am


    I bought the phone 1 yr ago and my screen froze 2 days ago so i call t-mobile to see if they could lead me thru steps to unfreeze my screen and was told nothing could be done, to call samsung to see if i had warranty thru them,,, come to find out my warranty was up by couple weeks i have to pay almost the same price i bought it new to get it fixed it sucks !!!

  91. guest on July 24th, 2010 2:24 pm


    I purchased this phone when it was first released back in 08. Since then I've have 5 replacement devices because the screen continues to freeze. Last week I started experiencing the same problem. The thing that sucks now is that my manufacturer's warranty has expired. I was told that even though my phone hasn't continuously worked properly from day 1 due to no fault of my own…my only option is to purchase a new phone. They offered a pretty good deal on the blackberry 9700 but I'm still frustrated b/c I paid like $300 for that phone and it's been shit since day 1.

  92. Brandi on August 2nd, 2011 2:29 pm


    I’ve had the first behold for a little over a year now and it. Sucks. A**. I really can’t find anything good out about it or T-Mobile, it always randomly freezes up then turns off, the screen only responds to nails or pushing down hard, definetly not for fast texters, and T9 is permenatley on and you have to turn it off every time you start a message. The camera is terrible to, whatever your taking a picture of has to be still for at least 4 long seconds…you have to push the button down hard on that too. Plus you can’t change the ugly lock screens. I live in the city and go to school in the middle of no where I get maybe 2 bars at my house, none at my nearby friends, and no service what so ever at school. All together don’t go with T-Mobile

  93. video screensaver on January 11th, 2012 11:55 am


    We stumbled over here from a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

  94. دردشة عراقنا on December 19th, 2012 3:37 pm


    thanks

  95. osvaldoaravenas.blogspot.com on April 22nd, 2013 9:23 am


    Hi there, I found your blog by way of Google even as searching for a comparable topic, your web site
    got here up, it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it
    in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just was alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels.

    I will be grateful in the event you continue this in future.
    Numerous other folks will likely be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

  96. officine panerai china on July 11th, 2013 10:27 am


    A softly outlook Once threadbare, the 358 is paradoxically a impressible vigil : the 47 mm of diameter enables a enormous allotment from the 170 grams of heaviness (that is reasonable regarding how big the horologue, because of the titanium). Enhanced animate is great, especially if it’s worn to a thread about the left clutches since the crown defence doesn’t crush about the carpus. Just the the third dimension can startle but tribe get accustomed to it expeditiously. The readability is ideal in each and every situation because of the temperance from the sun-dial and also to the hands which are generously covered with Super Luminova. Panerai Luminor Watches The bending course bezel is simple to ascendency. The clicks are unswerving and firmly held together. It exudes consistency. Another strap, intellectual for the diving As some brave holder will maybe go dabbling some octopuses or sun rays with this particular correct toy, Panerai provides another specifical diving nylon corporeal strap on the broach that can take in the lever cause from the diadem shelter. Well reflection, it appears of the certain firmness and enables modifying the magnitude of the strap to every millimeter, that is useful when putting on diving suit. Inference To cause to approach a inference, this bit doesn’t inadequate arguments. It’ll please both fire-brand fanatics that need to have an excluding piece, too for the amateurs of most remote diving watches who definitely are lured by its impeccable fabrication.

  97. ChovevofPiefe on November 28th, 2013 12:33 am


    前に平手打ち持つ記録することを好まない。 実際には、任意のよ [url =http://www.agadampol.com/%E3%82%B7%E3%83%A3%E3%83%8D%E3%83%AB-%E6%96%B0%E4%BD%9C-c-4.html]シャネル 新作[/url] にはより良い実行するためのインスピレーションを与える。

    [url =http://www.dapian5.com/category-1.html]クリスチャンルブタン 靴[/url] 中心街にあるホテルの多くが徒歩圏内。 80?sと90?の郷愁 [url

  • best buy on January 17th, 2014 3:59 am


    Initially, there were only a limited number of people who could pay for this device, due to their costly nature. Consumer Reports found hold times, phone service and online service to be roughly equal between Toshiba and Dell.

  • carsmaniacs on September 10th, 2014 10:29 am


    Amusing, free games for a calmer vehicle voyage..Long car excursions with bored kids on the back seats might be miserable for everyone. You may want to give these excellent old school family games a shot? We’ve all been there. You haven’t packed plenty of gadgets for the long auto voyage ahead, the kids have suddenly got bored of every thing and the iPad’s battery has just simply died. Nevertheless don’t give up hope! You don’t need anything to enjoy a couple of rounds of entertaining quizzes and games. Anyone could get involved and you may even make use of a brain-boosting memory game or two. Pick-a-picnic, Zoo quiz, Theme song sing-along, Animal name mania, Secret map quest.

  • Scammers on December 1st, 2014 11:55 am


    Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!Just about all Information about Apps and also instruments through Scam can buy in this article http://www.scammersoff.com
    Scammers

  • tukangpembuatansumurbortangerang.blogspot.com on August 19th, 2015 8:27 pm


    joss thanks

  • tukangpembuatansumurbortangerang.blogspot.com on August 21st, 2015 9:08 am


    josss yes

  • TUKANGPEMBUATANSUMURBORTANGERANG.BLOGSPOT.COM on September 3rd, 2015 5:02 am


    click here

  • Feel free to leave a comment...
    and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

    Leave Your Comment Join CellPhoneSignal or login below to comment!

    Post as a guest.