PDA

View Full Version : EDGE problem?


christyxcore
08-26-2007, 11:06 PM
Is it just me or is there a problem with the network right now? I'm in Southern California (Cerritos) to be exact and my SE k790a keeps switching between an "E" and a "G" in the corner where the signal bars are. 99% of the time when it's in "G" I cannot send sms/mms

Is anyone else having a problem???

SJSMR2
08-26-2007, 11:14 PM
Must be another problem specific to the So. Cal network. I am tethered right now and getting normal EDGE speed. I am in Nor Cal up near Sacramento.

I have heard that the So. Cal network has been having MMS issues receintly.

christyxcore
08-26-2007, 11:27 PM
My phone's been holding the "E" for a while now without switching to "G"...so I'm assuming it's fine for now...

MMS problems? I don't think I've experienced that yet...well, I don't send enough MMS compared with SMS lol

Ellen
08-27-2007, 09:46 AM
Maybe it's a handset issue? AFAIK you should still be able to send both SMS, and MMS while having a GPRS (G) signal.

PortPowerKS
08-27-2007, 05:17 PM
My E went to G for a little while earlier today in Topeka, Kansas. But it since went back to E.